How storage is calculated
Your present storage usage is shown in your Sirv account.
If you need a higher storage allowance, you can upgrade to a larger plan.
Only your master files count towards your storage usage. All the resized and optimized images (transformations) are effectively free-of-charge.
You will receive email notifications if you reach 80% or 100% of your storage allowance. Each email will explain how to upgrade your plan or how to stay within your existing allowance. When above 100% storage, emails are sent with 30 days, 14 days, 2 days and 0 days remaining.
Your account has an extra free "burstable" storage allowance, permitting you to exceed your normal allowance for up to 30 days.
You will receive an email confirming that you're now using your burstable allowance and how much is available (usually at least double your normal allowance).
You should upgrade to a larger plan within 30 days, or delete enough files to return within your allowance. You will receive email reminders that you are exceeding your storage allowance and you should take action.
If you do not upgrade within 30 days or delete enough files to return within your allowance, your account will become frozen. You must login to your account and upgrade your plan to unfreeze it.