How to add or remove users

On this page

Your Sirv account permits multiple users, to help you collaborate with your team. Each user gets their own username/password and is assigned one of 5 roles, depending on the tasks they need to perform.

Refer to the table of roles and permissions for the full list of permissions per role. Only Primary Owner, Owner and Admin roles have the authority to add/remove users.

Adding and removing users is fast and easy. It all happens on your Users page...

Invite a new user

1. Go to the Users page of your Sirv account. (If you don't have an account yet, register here).

2. Click "Invite new user":

Invite a user to your Sirv account

3. Enter the persons email address:

Enter user email address

4. Choose a role with suitable permissions from the list of roles, then click "Invite":

Choose role for new user

5. The new user will receive an invitation email, which will expire in 7 days. They should click the link in the email to accept the invitation and create their password, then they will have access to your account.

Remove a user

1. To remove a user, go to your Users page.

2. Click "Remove" next to the user you wish to remove:

Click to remove user from account

3. A dialog will appear, asking for confirmation.

Was this article helpful?

Get help from a Sirv expert