Deleting files and managing Trash
When you delete a file, it is sent to the Trash for 30 days. After 30 days, it will be permanently deleted.
To recover files from the Trash, simply right-click them and click “Restore”. You can select multiple files/folders to be restored at once. You can also use FTP to drag the file out of the Trash to wherever you would like to store it.
If the same file (or same filename) is deleted several times, a numerical suffix is added e.g. diamond-ring, diamond-ring.1, diamond-ring.2 etc.
Trash works on the filesystem level – it doesn’t matter how it was deleted (FTP, S3 API, the Sirv website) it will always go to Trash, so you can’t permanently delete files in a single operation by mistake.
When you delete files from the Trash folder, they will be permanently deleted.
Permission to delete files
Only account owners and admins have complete rights to delete files, empty Trash in the Sirv web app or by FTP. To protect files against erroneous moving or deletion of files, ensure that users have the most appropriate roles for their needs. refer to the table of roles and permissions. Also consider upgrading to an Enterprise plan to take advantage of folder lock, to further help accidental deletion/moving of folders/files.